Schedule An Appointment

815-730-8860

Will County DUI Lawyers

Will County DUI Lawyers

Law enforcement takes an aggressive approach in arresting and charging motorists for driving under the influence (DUI). If you are facing these types of charges, you need an experienced Will County DUI attorney who will be equally aggressive in defending you against a conviction. At Sabuco, Beck, Hansen & Massino, P.C., we provide the professional legal representation you need in these situations, helping you strategize your best course of defense.

DUI Penalties In Illinois

Under the Illinois Statutes (625 ILCS 5/11-501), it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol content level (BAC) over .08 percent or while under the influence of any intoxicating substance. Law enforcement officials take DUI very seriously in our state and may pull you over if they observe you weaving between lanes, driving too slowly, or disregarding traffic signals. They will likely ask you to step out of your vehicle and administer a field or chemical test to determine if you are intoxicated. Refusing to submit to testing can result in an automatic license suspense of 12 months, while failing this test can result in the following charges and penalties:

  • For a first offense DUI: Mandatory minimum fine of $500, 100 hours of community service, and a one-year license suspension;
  • For a second offense DUI: Mandatory minimum fine of $1,000, up to five days in jail or 240 hours of community service, and revocation of driving privileges for five years;
  • For a third offense DUI: These are felony charges which result in mandatory minimum fines of $2,500, 90 days imprisonment, and a 10-year license revocation.

Additional DUIs result in increased fines and jail sentences, along with lifetime revocation of your driving privileges. The 2018 Illinois DUI Fact Book also advises that if you are stopped for any type of DUI and there is a child under the age of 16 in your vehicle, you will face increased penalties.

Our Will County DUI Attorneys Defend You against These Charges and Penalties

In light of the potentially severe penalties for driving under the influence in Illinois, it is important to get our experienced Will County DUI attorneys on your case as soon as possible. We can defend your rights and protect you against a potential jail sentence by questioning the circumstances under which you were stopped, the results of any DUI testing, and the testimony of the officer or any witnesses at the scene.
Get the professional legal representation you need and contact Sabuco, Beck, Hansen & Massino, P.C. to request a consultation to begin building a strong legal defense today.

We Are Open For Business

We are closely observing the situation regarding COVID-19 and taking all necessary steps to protect the health and safety of our clients and employees. All staff are following strict hygiene and cleaning procedures and following recommendations to limit the risk of exposure.

Because our services require close contact and interaction with our clients, we are acting with extreme caution to prevent further spread of the disease. If you are having symptoms of illness or may have been exposed to the virus, please contact us to reschedule your services. Our staff will be happy to assist you.

We are deemed an "essential business" under the Governor's Shelter-in-Place Order, and thus we will continue to remain open and provide services to our existing and new clients during this shutdown. In an effort to remain compliant with the social distancing directives of the CDC, and the Governor's Order, we are closing the lobby of our offices to outside visitors.

Our Joliet and Morris offices will remain open and staffed with attorneys and paralegals, and we will remain available to our clients by telephone, email, or video conferencing at the hours listed below:

Joliet: Monday-Thursday 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Friday 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Morris: Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.

Call Now Button